It's really simple to duplicate an existing tour -- simply click the ellipsis icon when hovering over the tour row and hit "Copy".

When you do this, then a new tour is created, with the same title, but appended with "Copy". This tour is in Draft mode, regardless of the status of the original tour. 

You can set the steps of this tour to be on a different URL / subdomain or make changes and set a different target audience for testing (including A/B testing).

You can also use our audience segmentation to restrict users to see only one of these tours, using the "Tour Activity" filter. 

For example, if you had two tours:

  • New user onboarding A
  • New user onboarding B

You could set a filter for the first to include: Tour Activity > New user onboarding B > Was not > Started:

For any questions or feedback, please don't hesitate to click on the chat bubble on the bottom right side to connect with our team! ↘️

Did this answer your question?