For an overview of how the Chameleon API works, please first read this article.
By default, all users that match the target audience will see a Chameleon Experience when they first visit the page where that Experience automatically begins. Users will see this Experience until they complete or exit it, and then not again.
However you can prevent certain users seeing any Experiences, by adding a property to their user profile: add the
disabled: true property to their user profile. You can do this via the our API.
This will prevent users seeing Surveys, Tooltips, Tours and Launchers.
This can be helpful to manage users that want to opt-out of in-product Experiences.
❗️Note this will not be enforced for Tours shown manually (e.g. if a user begins the Tour from a link) or if a user is part-way through the Tour (it will apply after that Tour has been completed / exited)